The Art of Flight

by outdoorextremist

spaghettipie

Ahhhh, I love this movie. Here’s the trailer.

This movie is one I will have to watch multiple times. Once for just the story and snowboarding – because it’s pretty badass. But I think there are lots of other layers there – a desire to go out an experience life rather than living second hand, the fearlessness to just jump off a cliff and go without the ability to plan every last detail, the idea of watching for the ideal conditions but still going out and doing something when the ideal isn’t happening, the balance between risk-taking and being just stupid…yeah, I know it’s a snowboarding movie…

The opening lines from the movie are my favorite:

It’s funny whats happening to us. Our lives have become digital – our friends, now virtual and everything you could ever want to know is just a click away. Experiencing the world through this…

View original post 31 more words

